Where I take my toddler these hot days?

Dhyan is 2.5+ years old. We are unable to visit outdoor parks these days unless it is later than 7 PM. This is a list of places that works for us –

    • White chapel United Methodist church Play area
      • It is very close to us
      • Its safe and clean
      • I have visited the play areas in two other churches – this is the perfect one for Dhyan’s age. And I can watch him all the time.
      • They are almost always open
      • People are loving and they don’t force religion in any way.
      • It’s free

image_1

  • Soccer at Stampede Sports Arena
    • This is again very close to us. Dhyan has been going for a couple months. He has improved. I want to keep at it.
    • We go once a week. When I feel Dhyan is ready, I may try twice a week. I used to play with him, now I sit in the field & cheer him. I am planning to sit in the seats from next class. I am going to give him a new water bottle to motivate him
    • Dhyan loves some of the activities in the class like running, chasing a hoop etc…
    • Since I am planning not to send him to pre-school, this is a close second. He has to listen to the coach & follow instructions. He has also started to communicate with the coach in English 🙂

image_23

  • Jump 4 fun
    • I have been taking Dhyan here since before he turned one. We are friends with the manager Victoria & her children. Victoria does not charge if she has to close the place early or something. She is a good person. She & her kids play with Dhyan. I feel like I am visiting a friend’s place or something.
    • Dhyan loves this place. Dhyan used to be afraid of the park slides. After trying the slides in the bounce houses , I think he lost his fear. Dhyan can do everything by himself except for one.
    • You cant always keep an eye on your toddler since this place is so big & loud. Even though it is safe, I always run & play with Dhyan & never let him out of sight.
    • You receive a discount with KAM membership.

image_3

  • Urban air trampoline park
    • Once Dhyan started jumping, this place became our favorite.
    • I always make sure to go only during the toddler hours when only kids under 7 are allowed.
    • Jumping into Foam pit is a lot of fun.
    • They have added a challenge zone. It’s fun for the whole family. Even I jump, hang, act crazy. Moms need this!

image_11.jpg

  • Celebration
    • This is in Keller. There is a similar one in Southlake too. But this is a lot cheaper & bigger. With KAM membership you get added discount.
    • And I love Dallas. She manages here and she is a cool person. We have a good chat. She mentioned people do not know that they are open on all days. I said that I will spread the word 🙂
    • The place is clean & safe. It has so many things to keep kids entertained – rides, bounce house, basket ball and many more.
    • Dhyan loves playing air hockey. I cant believe it.
    • Its cold inside.  Dress appropriately.

image_13

 

  • Fort worth museum of science & history
    • We go here once a month or so. It is free for us with our BOA card.
    • This place has so much to keep my son occupied. Pack food & go – you will stay here all day!
    • I am excited about the planetarium shows. We haven’t seen it yet.
    • I need to try other museums too.

 

  • Restaurants
    • Dhyan has started loving eating outside. We go shopping or pick up books at library & grab a bite. We chat & enjoy our food slowly.
    • My favorite spot is Nekter juice bar. We get their acai bowl and we share it. Just perfect for summer. Gotta find more healthy places. Any suggestions?

 

  • Southlake/Keller events
    • If you check their calendar, there are so many things planned for the summer. These are the two towns that I check. I am hearing great things happening at Grapevine library but not going there now.
    • Actually the ones that I am excited about are – The science of Spin at keller library, Friday flicks at Southlake library at 2 PM. This will be the first movie of Dhyan 🙂

 

  • Grapevine mills mall 
    • This is indoors. This is an outlet mall. There are so many things to do besides shopping.
    • Kids will love the train, merry go round, bungee jumping, rain forest café, LEGOLAND, aquarium. Actually LEGOLAND is free for Dhyan’s age. We haven’t checked it out yet.

image_2

  • Playdates
    • Dhyan has this lovely friend Davis and they live very close to us. We have playdates at home. They are both nice kids. They help each other and play beautifully while Lauren & me chat 🙂

image_24

  • Groups
    • I am part of several local mom/vegan Facebook groups. I check their events often and try to attend.

 

See ya!

Let me know your thoughts ...

