Sweet and Spicy Tacos

taco

The other day at central market, I became aware of their existence – Food for life Sprouted corn tortillas! They only have four ingredients – Organic sprouted corn, filtered water, sea salt & lime ! It was also on sale 🙂 Motivated by the previous taco success, I quickly added it into my cart.

I didn’t realize then that I did not have any salsa! Lazy to go shopping, I whipped up my own. Purists may not like it but I blended my salsa smooth – 2 thai chilies, 2 tomatoes, 1/2 of medium onion, handful of  cilantro, few mint leaves, small piece of ginger, one clove of  garlic, salt, jaggery & absolutely no water. I made it spicy.

Here’s what I did next –

  • Package instructions said to just warm tortilla up a little. But I wanted it crispier. So I let it heat up a little longer. If you are not watchful, it will become very crispy! Dhyan loved the tortilla.
  • Apply salsa on the tortilla. Then put some chopped red onions, black beans, chopped pineapple slices, few minced serrano peppers, chopped tomatoes, chopped green bell peppers, avocado slices, cilantro & mint. Use good juicy, sweet pineapple. Add more if you like it sweeter.
  • I squeezed some lime juice. I sprinkled fresh ground black pepper & Himalayan salt on top. Optionally you can also add salsa on top, if you want it to be more spicy.
  • Enjoy!!!

Bye for now 🙂

 

Let me know your thoughts ...

