Lemon sevai

DEnjoyingfood

Buy good idiappam or rice noodles with only rice as ingredient. I have shown below the one I use bought from an Indian store @ Irving.

image_1 (1).jpg

In a pan, add 2 tsp of oil and heat it. fry cashew nuts. Add mustard seeds, when it splutters, add hing, red chillies, channa dal, turmeric powder, curry leaves ,ginger, long slices of green chillies so I can remove easily for Dhyan, roasted peanuts
Add plain idiyappam to the above and mix well. add salt, lemon juice, chopped cilantro leaves .Mix well!
2 thoughts on “Lemon sevai

  1. Pingback: Our trip to Boston … | You are entering my Mind

  2. Pingback: Our Trip to Florida | You are entering my Mind

Let me know your thoughts ...

